Google+ Followers

USFAMILYGUIDE

Follow by Email

Blog Archive

Thursday, December 30, 2010

CLOSED: Giveaway: Nutra Sonic Professional Face Brush Cleansing System Review


CLOSED: Giveaway: Buitoni Products Plus Calendar 4 Winners


CLOSED: Giveaway: Elmer's Huge Giveaway Prize Package 2 Winners

CLOSED: Giveaway: Face Candy Couture Review


CLOSED: Giveaway: Verterra Dinnerware 5 Winners

CLOSED: Giveaway: T-ShirtPrinting.Net


CLOSED: Giveaway: Joolwe.com Sterling Silver Heart Pendant Review

CLOSED: Giveaway: Spongebob Bendaroos


Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Closed: Giveaway Chicken Soup For The Soul: Christmas Magic Review

Thursday, December 23, 2010

CSN Sneak Peak Review 2nd

CSN has over 200 online store making it possible to find almost any product you may be looking for. Theses products include anything from a stylish Leather Briefcase, Toasters, Bedding to Towels!

Monday, December 20, 2010

Enter to Win a Tassimo Brewbot T20 From Lilac City Mamma


ONE Lilac City Momma reader will win a Tassimo Brewbot T20 of their own! A retail value of $129.99.
Tuesday, December 14, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Chex Party Mix Prize Pack Review & Giveaway

Sunday, December 12, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Cowgirl Chocolates Review & Giveaway

Dial Diaries: Week 3 Skin Care

Dial Diaries: Positive Changes For The Past 2 Weeks

Positive Changes For The Past 2 Weeks

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock Bundle Giveaway Plus DJ Hero Review



My Web RC Iron-Eagle Helicopter Review



CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Multisized Hot Rollers Review & Giveaway

Friday, December 10, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Ready For Christmas: Playskool: Explore 'N Grow Musical Gear Center Giveaway

Twitter (1 entry)
- Tweet about this giveaway, can be done 2x a day 2 hours apart (2 entries per tweet)
- Subscribe via Email (2 entries)
- “Like” me on Facebook & post on my wall you entered, this must be done (2 entries)
- Blog or Post on your Facebook Wall about this Giveaway (5 Entries)
- Grab My Button (5 Entries)
- Enter any of my other Giveaways (2 entries per giveaway)
- Enter my Bracelet Mate or Puplight to get 3 extra entries for each in addition to the 2 entry per giveaway.
- Comment on Leatherology or Ceiva Digital Frame my Reviews (3 entries)

New Extra Entries

- Comment on my Dial Diaries Post for 5 extra entries into this giveaway & all giveaways. There must be a separate comment on the Dial Diaries for each giveaway. You can’t use the same comment on 2 or more giveaways.
- You can also Tweet about a Dial Diaries post for 3 extra entries each day into only one giveaway
- Post on your Facebook Wall about any Dial Diaries Post for 3 extra entries each day into only one giveaway. I prefer you post & tweet about a different post then use the same post over & over





Open to US residents only & must 18 years old at the time of entry. Giveaway will end on Dec. 24th @ 11:59 pm EST & a winner will be chosen by Random.org. I will email the winner & the winner will have 72 hours to respond before choosing another winner. I received free samples to properly conduct this review & the opinions of this product are solely mine.



Thank You for entering my Giveaway!!! By your Support of Entering & Commenting I am able to bring you Great Products....I read every Comment & truly enjoy reading your thoughts about a product. I especially love when you make me laugh.
Playskool: Explore 'N Grow Musical Gear Center
Thursday, December 9, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Bracelet Mate Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Pick And Draw Game Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready Fro The Holidays: PupLight Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Sesame Street Elmo's: A-To-Z Adventure For The Wii or DS Review & Giveaway

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Rady For The Holidays: Sesame Street: Cookie's Counting Carnival For DS

Getting Ready For The Holidays: Leatherology Review



Monday, December 6, 2010

Getting Ready For Christmas: Xocai Chocolate Special December Promotion


CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: REACH & REMBRANDT Products Plus Bronner’s Snowman Kit Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Pop Art Pixies For Tweens Package Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Tony Hawk Shred Bundle Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Anti-Gravity Spider Web Runner Review & Giveaway



Facebook & post on my wall you entered, this must be done (2 entries)

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Orient Watch USA Giveaway

Sunday, December 5, 2010

Ceiva Pro80 Digital Picture Frame Review

Ceiva Pro80
More Than Just A Digital Picture Frame


This holiday season, do something magically different for the ones that mean the most to you in your life! Give the gift that will keep you connected to them beyond the season's festivities. CEIVA®, the inventor of the connected digital photo frame, has an innovative way to share photos with family and friends – automatically. Start your own community of connected photo sharing frames amongst friends and family with CEIVA Digital Photo Frames. It’s the "picture perfect" gift for the holidays this year!


Friday, December 3, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Energizer Qi $25 Gift Card Giveaway

Thursday, December 2, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: House Of Jerky

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Scunci Hair Accessories Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Conair Hair Brushes Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Community Coffee Hand Woven Holiday Gourmet Gift Basket Review & Giveaway

4 Giveaways Ending Tuesday The 30th Plus Big Extra Entries

4 Giveaways Ending Tuesday The 30th

Plus Big Extra Entries





 Big Extra Entries
Comment on the below post for an extra 15 entries into any 2 of the above ending giveaways. This is seperate from any other extra entries available/offered. Please comment here for the extra entries to count

Comment on the post(s) below for an extra 10 entries into any of the 2 above giveaways. You can comment up to 2 times for a total of 20 extra entries. This excludes the Week 2 post above. Also, this is in addition to the any other extra entries.
Monday, November 29, 2010

Dial Diaries: Week 2 Exercise: Comment Here for an extra 15 entries into any giveaway in addition to the other extra entries

Week 2: Exercise

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Natures Notebook Unique/One Of A Kind Gifts Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Softlips Holidays 5-Pack Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Ocean Nasal Care Products For Adults & Children Review & Giveaway


Looking For The Perfect Unique Gift? Check This Out



Buy 1 Get 1 FREE SALE!
This is a ONCE IN A LIFE TIME SALE! Buy any item on Nature's Notebook and Get another item COMPLETELY FREE! YES COMPLETELY FREE! (The item has to be the same value or less)


If you buy 2 items you get 2 Free etc etc.


HOW TO ENSURE YOU GET YOUR FREE ITEM:
If you place an order for 1 item, put exactly what you want for your FREE ITEM in the "Comment" section of the orders.
Or you can call us anytime! 714-873-8157


Nature's Notebook will enclose a seashell ornament with every purchase at no additional cost, order yours today!

Sunday, November 28, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: A Huge Giveaway From AcquaEssentials.com

Getting Ready For The Holidays: Gaiam Yoga Mat Review

Gaiam has a yoga mat for every yogi’s preference, including sticky, extra-thick, phthalate-free, eco-friendly, printed yoga mats and many other options. Click here to view the yoga mat guide if you need help choosing the right type for your needs. Whether you need a premium thick yoga mat or would like to buy an affordable option to get started, Gaiam is the one-stop resource for all things yoga.

What I love about Gaiam is the first thing you read is that they will help you pick the correct mat for you! I also love the selection so much so it actually took me a few days to decide which mat I wanted. Another really awesome feature is that you can actually customize your mat to your specific taste. I personally have never seen this before so it's a really nice feature. Below is the mat I finally decided to go with!
Description
Our eco friendly reversible yoga mat is perfect for someone looking for a clean, versatile yoga mat. The not-too-thick 3mm cushioning offers excellent grip, padding and stability. This mat is made from non-toxic TPE, which contains no PVC or latex. As always, Gaiam is committed to protecting and preserving our planet's natural resources. Taiwan.

Our Eco-Friendly Reversible Yoga Mat
•Textured nonslip surface
•Provides cushion for your body
•Lightweight and durable
•Solid construction

I am extremely happy with my mat! I love that the mat does not slip all over when doing my yoga or exercises. For some reason I love the feel of the material on my toes. I can't even begin to describe the feel but it soft & squishy. Plus it's pretty :) Below are few of my favorites & you will be able to see why it was so hard to pick. This not because of how pretty the mats are but the features








I love this mat



Click here to take a look at the awesome selction of Yoga Mats Gaiam Yoga has to offer!
Yoga Mats

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Carmex Moisture Plus Lip Balms Review & Giveaway


CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Tellurian Baby Products Review & Giveaway

4 Giveaways Ending Sunday the 28th Plus Extra Entries

4 Giveaways Ending Sunday the 28th

Plus Extra Entries






New Extra Entries
- Comment on my Dial Diaries Post for 5 extra entries into this giveaway & all giveaways. There must be a separate comment on the Dial Diaries for each giveaway. You can’t use the same comment on 2 or more giveaways.



- You can also Tweet about a Dial Diaries post for 3 extra entries each day into only one giveaway
Just use the retweet button at the top of the page

- Post on your Facebook Wall about any Dial Diaries Post for 3 extra entries each day into only one giveaway. I prefer you post & tweet about a different post then use the same post over & over


 
Other Extra Entries
- Comment here for an extra 2 entries in each of the above giveaways
- Comment on my Facebook wall that you entered any of the above giveaway. Comment seperate for each giveaway. 2 entries each comment/giveaway
- Add my giveaway to a Sunday Giveaway Linky for 2 entries each giveaway posted
Saturday, November 27, 2010

Dial Daries: Week 1: Skin Healthy Foods

Week 1: Skin Healthy Foods

Dial Diaries: On-the-Go Snacking

On-the-Go Snacking

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: 101 Recipes For Gluten Free Microwave Mug Cakes Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Tropical Traditions All Purpose Cleaner Review & Giveaway

5 Awesome Giveaways Ending Saturday The 27th Plus New Extra Entries

5 Awesome Giveaways Ending

Plus New Extra Entries
Friday, November 26, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Ready For Christmas: Tukaiz Personalized Calendar Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Adventure Heroes Fire On-The-Go Hero Pack Review & Giveaway


MAROON 5 “HANDS ALL OVER”

MAROON 5 “HANDS ALL OVER”

IS FEATURED BLACK FRIDAY DEAL

AT iTUNES AND BEST BUY:

1-DAY ONLY - $6.99


Thursday, November 25, 2010

CLOSED: A Must Read: Extra Entries Into All Open Giveaway

Extra Entries Include
- Comment on my Dial Diaries Post for 5 extra entries into this giveaway & all giveaways. There must be a separate comment on the Dial Diaries for each giveaway. You can’t use the same comment on 2 or more giveaways.



- You can also Tweet about a Dial Diaries post for 3 extra entries each day into only one giveaway


- Post on your Facebook Wall about any Dial Diaries Post for 3 extra entries each day into only one giveaway. I prefer you post & tweet about a different post than use the same post over & over


Here is a brief description
So what is this all about you may ask? Well I have some exciting news for all my readers/followers of this blog. I am proud to announce that I have been selected as one of only 100 people from across the country to join the elite Dial® Healthier You Member Program.



I ask for your support in following me on this journey as I change my routine to improve the way I look & feel! If you would like to join in with me I would be so happy to share your experiences too!

Click Here to read the Entire Post

Dial Diaries: Dial NutriSkin With Fruit Oil Ultra Hydrating Body Wash Review

A fresh twist on Moisture
Who says moisture has to be creamy

Dial Diaries: Dial Healthier You Skin Nutrition 101 The Dial® Nutriskin Story

The Dial Nutriskin Story

Dial is always looking for new ways to make our customers happy - so when we noticed that we were listening to a pattern of people discussing how greasy and heavy standard moisturizing body washes feel, we sprung into action to look for a solution that would provide moisture but still leave skin feeling light and fresh.


In our research, natural fruit oils quickly emerged as a promising new solution. Fruit oils such as grape, cherry, orange and lemon are imagined to have a ‘lighter’ consistency than other heavier oils and butters, such as the soybean, sunflower, shea and cocoa butter extracts that have been used in moisturizing products for decades. Just as fruit is naturally a low-fat food to eat, it is also ‘light’ on your skin, whereas butters and vegetable oils are high in fat and can give your skin the same heavy, bloated feeling that your stomach would have after eating a high-fat meal.

This makes perfect sense to use oils from fruits which of course will be lighter. I received the Cherry Seed Oil & Mint Body Wash which smells awesome by the way :) I have a review of this product click here to read the review


Both the Grape Seed Oil and Cherry Seed Oil used in the Dial® NutriSkin™ body washes function as emollient oils, which are known to help hydrate skin. These light yet deeply moisturizing oils are captured in micro-beads, which are evenly distributed throughout the formula. The formula also contains a positively charged cationic polymer that attaches to negatively charged skin, which imparts moisturization and gives skin a soft, smooth feel.

All opinions are solely mine & I was not compensated for this post. I did receive a product(s) to properly conduct a review. Most information can be found at DialNutriSkin.com

Dial Diaries: Dial Healthier You Skin Nutrition 101 What Causes Dry Skin?

What Causes Dry Skin?


So if you are like me you know one cause of Dry Skin = Cold Weather. I know when the cold rolls around it's a never ending battle fighting the effects of the weather. The dryness of my skin leads to cracking which if not properly taken care of can lead to bleeding. As of right now my skin feels & looks like alligator skin.

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: EO Products Review & Giveaway

EO Products
Wednesday, November 24, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Kinoko AHCC For Immune Health Review & Giveaway

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Children's Pedia Care Review & Giveaway

Dial Diaries: Dial NutriSkin Healthier You Routine

Dial Diaries

Dial NutriSkin Healthier You

So what is this all about you may ask? Well I have some exciting news for all my readers/followers of this blog. I am proud to announce that I have been selected as one of only 100 people from across the country to join the elite Dial® Healthier You Member Program.

I ask for your support in following me on this journey as I change my routine to improve the way I look & feel! If you would like to join in with me I would be so happy to share your experiences too!


In the next 4 weeks I will be sharing Photos & Videos of myself incorporating positive changes into my daily routine week by week! The first week is focused on Foods that can boost great looking skin! Plus I will also be posting some really informative articles to help you understand Skin Nutrition.


Check back tomorrow for links & wonderful information about this exciting Healthier You Routine! Also if you have any ideas or suggestions please email me at tatum810@yahoo.com

BTW, to check back everyday just look for the tab at the top of my blog :)

                                                   I'm a Dial NutriSkin Member!
Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Great Deals From little twig, Petunia, and Tea Collection

Great Deals From little twig, Petunia, and Tea Collection

Black Friday Savings Are Hot At BJ’s Wholesale Club

Black Friday savings are hot at BJ’s Wholesale Club, where incredible values on already tremendous prices kick off the holiday shopping season the day after Thanksgiving. Next Friday, Saturday and Sunday find hundreds of dollars in savings on name brand, top-quality gifts for everyone one your list, from your son that loves gaming to your husband that won’t stop for directions. Shoppers will definitely get in the holiday spirit with BJ’s unbelievable prices.



Find these extra helping of savings on Black Friday at BJ’s:

Monday, November 22, 2010

CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Holiday Cranberry Apple Cobbler Giveaway From Souplantation & Sweet Tomatoes



CLOSED: Getting Ready For The Holidays: Chicken Soup For The Soul: Family Matters Review & Giveaway

Chicken Soup For The Soul
Family Matters
101 Unforgettable Stories About Our Nutty But Lovable Families

CSN Sneak Peek Preview Plus Black Friday Sales


 CSN Stores has over 200 online stores where you can find anything you need whether it be a chic handbag, tv tables or even cute cookware! The above picture is one example of the huge selection offered.